Jump to the article
Best Electric Brush

Electric toothbrush deals: what each brush cost before Black Friday 2026

Black Friday is November 27, 2026. On October 30 the iO3 bundle was about $110, the Pro 1000 and Sonicare 4100 about $50, the 7300 about $140 and the Aquasonic about $40 on Amazon US. Use those as your baseline: anything higher isn’t a deal.

Written by Dev Marlowe. Last checked and updated .

Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy, we may get a small cut, and your price stays the same. How this site is funded.

Fast answer

  • Oral-B iO Series 3Best overall, if the price dropsOral-B iO Series 3About $110 on October 30 for the Limited bundle with two spare heads and a travel case.about $110 on Oct 30, 2026Today’s price
  • Philips Sonicare 7300Already discountedPhilips Sonicare 7300About $140 on October 30, against the $199.99 Amazon shows as its typical price.about $140 on Oct 30, 2026Today’s price
  • Philips Sonicare 5300Quiet bargainPhilips Sonicare 5300About $75 on October 30, with Amazon showing a $109.96 list price, and three heads plus a travel case in the box.about $75 on Oct 30, 2026Today’s price
Electric toothbrush deals: what each brush cost before Black Friday 2026, illustrated
Jump to a section
  1. Oral-B iO Series 3
  2. Philips Sonicare 7300
  3. Philips Sonicare 5300
  4. Oral-B Pro 1000
  5. Philips Sonicare 4100
  6. Aquasonic Black Series
  7. October 30 baseline prices
  8. How to spot a fake toothbrush deal
  9. Amazon, Costco and twin packs
  10. Head deals matter more than handle deals
  11. Prime Day or Black Friday?
  12. How many heads to buy on sale
  13. Everything else we track
  14. Odds and ends worth knowing

Most toothbrush “deals” are measured against a list price nobody pays. The only useful comparison is against what the brush normally sells for, so we recorded it. These are the prices on Amazon US on October 30, 2026, four weeks before Black Friday (November 27). If a Black Friday price isn’t below these, it isn’t a deal.

The picks compared
BrushPicked forTypePrice on Oct 30, 2026Buy
Oral-B iO Series 3Best overall, if the price dropsOscillating-rotating with magnetic iO driveabout $110Price
Philips Sonicare 7300Already discountedSonic, Next-Generation drivetrain (62,000 movements a minute)about $140Price
Philips Sonicare 5300Quiet bargainSonic (older drivetrain)about $75Price
Oral-B Pro 1000Rarely needs a saleOscillating-rotating with pulsationabout $50Price
Philips Sonicare 4100Same storySonic (31,000 movements a minute)about $50Price
Aquasonic Black SeriesBudget baselineSonic (40,000 vibrations a minute)about $40Price

Best overall, if the price drops

Oral-B iO Series 3

Oral-B iO Series 3

  • Cleaning actionOscillating-rotating with magnetic iO drive
  • Pressure warningSmart sensor: red when too hard, green when right
  • BatteryAbout 2 weeks
  • HeadsiO heads (Ultimate Clean, Gentle Care, Radiant White)
  • Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $110

About $110 on October 30 for the Limited bundle with two spare heads and a travel case. Any drop below that is worth having: it’s our top pick for most adults.

Already discounted

Philips Sonicare 7300

Philips Sonicare 7300

  • Cleaning actionSonic, Next-Generation drivetrain (62,000 movements a minute)
  • Pressure warningYes: light ring at the base
  • BatteryUp to 21 days
  • HeadsA3 Premium All-in-One (click-on)
  • Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $140

About $140 on October 30, against the $199.99 Amazon shows as its typical price. That’s already a sizeable cut for a brush that launched in December 2025.

Quiet bargain

Philips Sonicare 5300

Philips Sonicare 5300

  • Cleaning actionSonic (older drivetrain)
  • Pressure warningYes
  • BatteryUp to 2 weeks
  • HeadsClick-on Sonicare heads (G2 and W2 DiamondClean in the box)
  • Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $75

About $75 on October 30, with Amazon showing a $109.96 list price, and three heads plus a travel case in the box.

Rarely needs a sale

Oral-B Pro 1000

Oral-B Pro 1000

  • Cleaning actionOscillating-rotating with pulsation
  • Pressure warningYes: pulsing stops when you press too hard (no light)
  • BatteryAbout 1 to 2 weeks
  • HeadsClassic Oral-B round heads (CrossAction, Sensitive, 3D White)
  • Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $50

About $50 on October 30. It’s cheap all year; a deal is only worth chasing if it comes with extra heads.

Same story

Philips Sonicare 4100

Philips Sonicare 4100

  • Cleaning actionSonic (31,000 movements a minute)
  • Pressure warningYes: the handle pulses
  • BatteryUp to 14 days
  • HeadsC2 Optimal Plaque Control (click-on)
  • Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $50

About $50 on October 30 for both the 2021 and 2026 versions. Pick the HX4031 if the price is the same.

Budget baseline

Aquasonic Black Series

Aquasonic Black Series

  • Cleaning actionSonic (40,000 vibrations a minute)
  • Pressure warningNo
  • BatteryAbout 4 weeks
  • HeadsAquasonic DuPont heads (8 in the box)
  • Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $40

About $40 on October 30, with Amazon showing a $49.95 list price. Eight heads included.

October 30 baseline prices

BrushPrice on Oct 30, 2026Price Amazon showed for comparison
Bitvae D2about $25none shown
Aquasonic Black Seriesabout $40$49.95 list
Oral-B Pro 1000about $50none shown
Sonicare 4100about $50none shown
Oral-B iO2about $60none shown
Sonicare 5300about $75$109.96 list
Sonicare 5900about $90none shown
Laifen Wave Pro (ABS)about $100none shown
Oral-B iO3 Limitedabout $110none shown
Oral-B iO5about $120none shown
SURI Pro with UV caseabout $135none shown
Sonicare 7300about $140$199.99 typical
Waterpik Sonic-Fusion 2.0about $180$199.99 list
Sonicare Prestige 9900 (1 head)about $380$399.99 list

The Oral-B iO9 had no main Amazon offer that day, so it isn’t in the table.

How to spot a fake toothbrush deal

  • Ignore the strikethrough. Compare with the table above, or with the price a few weeks earlier.
  • Check the seller. On October 30 several Prestige 9900 colours were offered by resellers at prices both above and below Amazon’s own. Our buttons go to listings sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s store.
  • Check the model number. The 2021 and 2026 Sonicare 4100 sell side by side, as do two different “9900 Prestige” brushes.
  • Count the heads. A bundle with three heads at $10 more is often the better buy.
  • Stock up on heads. Head packs are discounted alongside brushes, and over three years they cost more than most handles.
Handle plus twelve heads, which is what three years actually looks like. Based on our Oct 30, 2026 check of genuine refill packs, so sales and multipacks push these numbers down. A ballpark, not a quote.
Aquasonic Black$50
Sonicare 4100$163
Sonicare 5300$167
Pro 1000$187
iO3$212
Sonicare 7300$268

Handle Replacement heads

Amazon, Costco and twin packs

Warehouse clubs such as Costco often sell electric brushes in two-handle packs with extra heads, sometimes under model numbers you won’t see elsewhere. They can be excellent value for a couple, but compare like with like: divide the price by the number of handles, then count the heads, and check the model number against the brush you actually want. A twin pack of an older model isn’t a bargain if you wanted the newer one.

Head deals matter more than handle deals

Over three years you’ll spend more on heads than on most handles. When genuine heads drop in price around Black Friday or Prime Day, buy a year’s supply. The per-head prices we recorded on October 30 are on our brush heads guide: iO about $10.20, Sonicare C2 about $10.26, A3 about $14.25.

Prime Day or Black Friday?

Both bring the year’s lowest prices on Oral-B and Sonicare, and they often match. If you need a brush now, buy it at a fair price now: waiting six weeks to save $15 isn’t worth months with a worn-out manual brush.

How many heads to buy on sale

A year’s worth, four per person, is the sensible stock. Heads keep for years in their packaging, but brands occasionally change head designs, so don’t buy three years ahead.

Everything else we track

Filter it the way you shop, then sort by price or by what three years of ownership costs.

Every brush we track, filtered how you shop

Prices from Amazon US on Oct 30, 2026. Click a column heading to sort. Three-year cost assumes a fresh head every three months.
BrushActionPressureBatteryPrice3-year costBuy
Oral-B Pro 1000SpinningYes1–2 weeks$50$187Price
Oral-B iO Series 2SpinningYesNot stated$60$172Price
Oral-B iO Series 3SpinningYes2 weeks$110$212Price
Oral-B iO Series 5SpinningYes2 weeks$120$232Price
Oral-B iO Series 9SpinningYes2 weeks$220$302Price
Philips Sonicare 4100SonicYes14 days$50$163Price
Philips Sonicare 5900SonicYes21 days$90$240Price
Philips Sonicare 9900 PrestigeSonicYes14 days$380$537Price
Philips Sonicare for Kids (HX6321)SonicNoNot stated$35$115Price
Oral-B iO KidsSpinningYes28 days$45$179Price
Oral-B Kids 3+ RechargeableSpinningNoNot stated$30$85Price
Laifen Wave ProHybridYes70 days$100$150Price
SURI Pro Sonic ToothbrushSonicYes4 weeks$135$205Price
Aquasonic Black SeriesSonicNo4 weeks$40$50Price
Waterpik Sonic-Fusion 2.0SonicNoNot stated$180$305Price
Quip RevSpinningYes30 days$70$255Price
Curaprox Hydrosonic ProSonicNoMinutes, not days$252$398Price
Oral-B Kids Battery Toothbrush (3+)BatteryNoAA cells$17Not pricedPrice
Philips Sonicare 5300SonicYes2 weeks$75$167Price
Philips Sonicare 7300SonicYes21 days$140$268Price
Philips Sonicare Next-Gen DiamondClean 9900 PrestigeSonicYesNot stated$380$522Price
Philips Sonicare for Kids, Design a Pet EditionSonicNoNot stated$30Not pricedPrice
SURI Core Sonic ToothbrushSonicYes4 weeks$75$145Price
Aquasonic Black Series PROSonicNo30 days$60Not pricedPrice
Bitvae D2SonicNo60 days$25Not pricedPrice
Waterpik Sensonic Complete CareSonicNo4 weeks$200Not pricedPrice
Quip Rev SmartSpinningNo30 days$100$266Price

Should I buy now or wait for a sale?

Oral-B and Sonicare handles discount hard and often, so if you are not replacing a dead brush this week, decide the price you will pay and wait for it. Heads almost never discount.

What we checkedThe iO3 is sold on Amazon US as a bundle with two heads and a case, which is why its list price sits higher than older reviews quote.

Our pick for thisOral-B iO Series 3Price

What a real discount looks like

Can I take it abroad, and will it go on a plane?

On a plane yes: a sealed battery inside a brush travels in hand luggage. Abroad, read the base before you plug it in. Sonicare stands and USB-C handles are usually marked 100 to 240V and need only a plug adapter. Oral-B ships region-specific bases, and a US one often reads 110V, which needs a converter or a local base.

What we checkedOral-B’s own support page says its chargers are region specific and lists 110V, 220 to 240V and 100 to 240V bases separately. The number is printed on the underside.

Our pick for thisLaifen Wave ProPrice

Brushes built for a bag

Odds and ends worth knowing

Friday, November 27, 2026, with many deals starting earlier in the week and running through Cyber Monday on November 30.
Are electric toothbrushes cheaper on Black Friday?

Often, but many “discounts” are measured against inflated list prices. Compare against the October 30 prices above.

What’s the best electric toothbrush deal right now?

On October 30 the Sonicare 7300 was already well below the typical price Amazon showed for it, and the Sonicare 5300 was well below its list price.

Does Costco sell electric toothbrushes cheaper?

Often per handle, in twin packs. Check the model number and count the heads before comparing with Amazon.

Are Amazon toothbrush deals genuine?

Usually, but list prices can be inflated. Compare with the dated baseline on this page rather than the crossed-out price.

Also worth a look